Confess by Colleen Hoover

Colleen Hoover is the best freaking person on this whole planet! I love her, she created Owen and she created Auburn and AJ and wrote the best freaking love story between them. She gave the novel uniqueness, she made it beautiful, she made me cry, she created a masterpiece.

So confess is a love story between an artist and a girl who had to give up her university so she could be close to her son. Owen, the artist, paints these wonderfully haunting pictures based on people’s confessions. He turns those confessions into pieces of art that pierces one’s soul and mind. It is awesome and mind-blowing and unique.

Owen is so the perfect book-boyfriend.

“‘I’m scared I’ll never feel this again with anyone else.’ I whisper. He squeezes my hand. ‘I’m scared you will.’”

He is confident. He knows he deserved her. He isn’t overly possessive. In short, he is different and new. Most guys in novels are either overly possessive or so unsure of their self that most complications in love arises because of them. He creates these awesome artworks from the confessions of people. He has an art studio where people write there deepest darkest feelings and pass it through a slit. He then creates art works and has an exhibition for them after nearly a month.

wpid-sc20150320-150440

Confession: “Sometimes I wonder if being dead would be easier than being his mother.”

15828739

Confession: “I’ll love you forever, even when I can’t.”

Auburn is also good. She loves her son. She knows what she wants. She knows when the other person is wrong and sees the red flags, not ignore them and justify love as being abusive. She is the perfect confident modern woman who for once thinks for herself and ends up saving Owen too.

“Selflessness. It should be the basis of every relationship. If a person truly cares about you, they’ll get more pleasure from the way they make you feel, rather than the way you make them feel.”

The book is awesome. I get the Colleen Hoover vibe. It brought me to tears and ripped my heart-open. A must read.

Leave a Reply

